2023 National Junior Water Ski Team Selected

by USA Water Ski & Wake Sports

Top junior water ski athletes from across the nation have been selected to the American Water Ski Association’s National Junior Water Ski Team for 2023. The 23 selections from the Boys/Girls 3, Boys/Girls 4, and Boys/Girls 5 divisions were based on performances during the 2022 tournament season and the previous 12 months.

Using selection criteria approved by the American Water Ski Association’s board of directors, the top junior athletes in the country were named as National Junior Water Ski Team members by the National Junior Development Committee. This team will not collectively represent the United States in any international competitions, but some of these athletes are expected to compete individually in the 2023 Junior Masters Water Ski Tournament and the 2023 Junior U.S. Open Water Ski Championships.

Athletes are chosen based on the highest performance standards for slalom, trick, and jump. Using the AWSA National Ranking list, the top two overall three-event skiers in each division listed above for both the previous ski year and the last 12 months will be selected to the National Junior Water Ski Team. Additionally, if a junior skier earns an “open” rating in overall or in any single event, they will be selected to the team. Finally, if a skier sets a benchmark score overall or in any event regardless of the age division criteria, and does not otherwise make the team, an extra team member is added.

Selected to the 2023 National Junior Water Ski Team were (alphabetical order): Alexia Abelson (Holderness, N.H.), Jake Abelson (Holderness, N.H.), Nora Bally (Axis, Ala.), BG Bickley (Macon, Ga.), Giovanni Bloyer (Lake Elmo, Minn.), Cameron Davis (Milford, Va.), Emma Davis (Milford, Va.), Payton Deming (Round Rock, Texas), Damien Eade (Clermont, Fla.), Jaeden Eade (Clermont, Fla.), Ella Gay (Winter Garden, Fla.), Elizabeth Hall (Newman, Ga.), Alana Jones (Church Point, La.), Gage Kacprowicz (San Antonio, Texas), Ty Kosek (Buffalo, Minn.), Erick Macias (Winter Garden, Fla.), Kamryn Massey (Lakeland, Fla.), Maya Maxon (Mill Valley, Calif.), Reid Meinhardt (Alpena, Mich.), Ty Robbins (Wexford, Pa.), Chase Sparks (Dallas, Ga.), Connor Walsh (Lakeland, Fla.) and Camryn Waters (Groveland, Fla.).

The American Water Ski Association’s National Junior Development Committee would like to congratulate all the junior competitors and their families for the tremendous amount of time, effort, and dedication they have applied in their quest for excellence.

For more information on AWSA’s National Junior Development Program, click here.


Water Ski and USOPC Logo
  • Accessibility
  • Site Map
  • Careers , opens in a new tab
  • Contact Us
  • Financials
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab

© 2023 Copyright © USA Waterski & Wake Sports - All Rights Reserved.