3-Event Water SkiingShow SkiingCollegiate SkiingWakeboardingBarefootingSki RacingHydrofoilingKneeboardingDisabled Skiing
Having FUN Today...Building CHAMPIONS For Tomorrow


75th GOODE Water Ski Nationals Begins Wednesday

More than 600 water ski athletes from across the United States will descend upon the San Marcos River Ranch in Martindale, Texas, Wednesday through Saturday, for the 75th annual GOODE Water Ski National Championships. Action begins at 8 a.m. on Wednesday and continues at 7 a.m. Thursday and Friday, and 8 a.m. Saturday. To view Wednesday's running orders (unofficial), click here (PDF).

The nation’s top water ski athletes will compete for national titles in slalom, tricks, jumping and overall in respective age divisions and two Open divisions. Advancement to the Water Ski National Championships – the world’s largest three-event water ski tournament – is primarily earned through placement on the national rankings list. Athletes also can qualify for the Nationals by placing in the top-five at respective regional championships or by placing in the top-five at the previous year’s Nationals. In addition, 10 teams representing the five regions of the American Water Ski Association, will be competing in the second annual national team competition.

Daily scorebooks, press releases and additional information on the Nationals can be found at www.waterskinationals.com. A link to the scorebook, which will be updated daily throughout the tournament, will be posted under the "Tournament Results" heading on the left-side navigation as soon as it becomes available from the Chief Scorer. Live tournament scoring may be found at www.waterskiresults.com.

The San Marcos River Ranch, a private water ski development featuring four world record-capability water ski lakes, is located between Austin and San Antonio along the San Marcos River. It previously hosted the 2014 GOODE Water Ski National Championships. GOODE Skis, a gold level sponsor of USA Water Ski, has been the title sponsor of the Nationals since 2000.

The first national championships was held in 1939 at Jones Beach in Long Island, N.Y. Except for three years during World War II (1942-1944), the Nationals has been held every year since 1939.