Having FUN Today...Building CHAMPIONS For Tomorrow

UCF Wins Collegiate Wakeboard Nationals

Blake DanielThe University of Central Florida swept the three Ė boat, cable and overall Ė team titles at the 2019 Collegiate Wakeboard National Championships, Sept. 14-15, at the Orlando Watersports Complex in Orlando, Fla. The event was organized and hosted by USA Wakeboard and sanctioned by USA Water Ski & Wake Sports.

In addition to UCF (boat and cable), competing teams included Arizona State (boat), Baylor (boat and cable), Florida (boat and cable), Miami (cable), Michigan State (boat and cable), Mississippi State (boat), Oklahoma State (boat), Rollins (boat), Stephen F. Austin (cable), South Florida (cable), Texas A&M (boat and cable), Texas State (boat and cable) and Wisconsin (boat and cable).

Six riders competed for each team in Menís A, B, C, and D and Womenís A and B. Combined overall, UCF placed first followed by Texas A&M and Texas State. Florida, Baylor, Wisconsin, Michigan State, Arizona State, Rollins and South Florida rounded out the top-10 placements.

In the boat event, UCF placed first by winning three of the six divisions, followed by Arizona State and Texas A&M. National champions were: Rollins Collegeís Nick Fernandez (Winter Park, Fla.), Menís A; Texas Stateís Blake Daniel (Victoria, Texas), Menís B; UCFís Drew De Armas (St. Cloud, Fla.), Menís C; Texas Stateís Parker Nerby (San Marcos, Texas), Menís D; UCFís Ellery Hunt (Orlando, Fla.), Womenís A; and UCFís Kalie Thomas (Odessa, Fla.), Womenís B.

In the cable event, UCF placed first, sweeping all of the individual titles, followed by Florida and Texas A&M. National champions were: Camden Vaughan (Greenville, S.C.), Menís A; Keenan Allen (Winter Garden, Fla.), Menís B; Shawn Rysak (Oviedo, Fla.), Menís C; Seaver Bransfield (Longwood, Fla.), Menís D; Lindsey Bransfield (Longwood, Fla.), Womenís A; and Taylor Oxford (Winter Garden, Fla.), Womenís B.




















What is RSS?