Having FUN Today...Building CHAMPIONS For Tomorrow

Pan Am Senior Water Ski Team Selected

USA Water Ski & Wake Sports is pleased to announce the 2019 U.S. Senior Pan American Championships Water Ski Team that will represent the United States at the 2019 IWWF Pan American Senior Water Ski Championships, Oct. 23-26, in Bujama, Peru. The team consists of 19 water ski athletes from four – 35+, 45+, 55+ and 65+ –  age divisions. Six U.S. independent athletes also will compete in the tournament.

Athletes selected to compete in the 35+ division were: Brian Ansel (Madison, Wis.), Renee Jaquess (Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.), Lauren Malitz (San Antonio, Texas), Kyle Petit (Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.) and Jimmy Siemers (Round Rock, Texas).

Athletes selected to compete in the 45+ division were: Lori Krueger (Martindale, Texas), Brenda Nichols (Winter Garden, Fla.), Marc Shaw (Ocoee, Fla.) and Kyle Tate (Winter Garden, Fla.).

Athletes selected to compete in the 55+ division were: Anne Bennett (Zachary, La.), Connie Bergmark (San Diego, Calif.), Janie Fausold (Pleasant Grove, Calif.), Mitch Grau (Carrollton, Texas), Tina Lindsey (Martindale, Texas) and Greg Tate (Auburn, Wash.).

Athletes selected to competed in the 65+ division were: John Able (Houston, Texas), Mike Bray (Marlow, Okla.), Steve Raphael (Southlake, Texas) and Cheryl Schmitt (Mount Vernon, Ind.).

U.S. athletes competing as independents will be: Greg Badal (Brentwood, Calif.), Carol Brooks (Canyon Lake, Calif.), Dave Goode (Ogden, Utah), Keith Lindemulder (Charlotte, N.C.), Jeff Lindsey (Martindale, Texas) and Diana Sue Parker (Canyon Lake, Calif.).

In addition to individual medals being awarded in slalom, tricks, jumping and overall, an overall team title will be at stake. Team scoring will be calculated from all of the age divisions combined, per the IWWF 35+ competition rules. The best five team scores from each event (in the preliminaries or the finals) – but with a maximum of two scores from the age categories – are added together to obtain the team score.

Marc Shaw (Ocoee, Fla.) will serve as the coach. The teams were selected by the 35+ Sub Committee of the American Water Ski Association’s International Activities Committee. 




















What is RSS?