Having FUN Today...Building CHAMPIONS For Tomorrow

2020 USA Water Ski Show Team Selected

The National Show Ski Association, a sport discipline organization of USA Water Ski & Wake Sports, has announced the athletes who will comprise the 2020 USA Water Ski Show Team at the 5th IWWF Show Ski World Championships, March 21-22, 2020, in Mulwala, New South Wales, Australia.

In competitive show skiing, each club has one hour to present a theatrical performance on water skis. Judges score acts by awarding points based on originality, presentation and execution. Elaborate costumes and staging intermix with music and fast action on the water as an announcer leads the audience through the show. The team rosters for the Show Ski World Championships are limited to 35 total members and four alternates, including skiers, boat drivers, announcers and show directors.

Matt Heilman (Verona, Wis.) and David Rezin (Janesville, Wis.) are the show directors for the 2020 USA Water Ski Show Team.

The USA Water Ski Show Team won the team title at the 2012, 2014, 2016 and 2018 world championships. In addition to the United States, the championships featured all-star show ski teams from Australia, Belgium, Canada, China and Germany (2018). Each team performs two shows over the course of the weekend with the highest-scoring performance determining the champion.

Athletes selected to the 2020 USA Water Ski Show Team were: Dave Anderson (Bettendorf, Iowa), Kristen Block (Monona, Wis.), Garrett Bouley (Bradenton, Fla.), Travis Bouley (Ellenton, Fla.), Cody Coffey (Medinah, Ill.), Kaila Coffey (Medinah, Ill.), Brea Imse (Wheeling, Ill.), Kevin Jack (Winter Haven, Fla.), Dan Jaworski (Monona, Wis.), Anne Judd (Lake Elmo, Wis.), Liam Klotzbach (Muskego, Wis.), Bob Koehler (Lake Geneva, Wis.), Kailey Koehler (Lake Geneva, Wis.), Kendall Krieger (Lake Bluff, Ill.), Arik Lebda (Buffalo Grove, Ill.), Aragorn Luiting (Janesville, Wis.), Ginny McGinnis (Edgerton, Wis.), Bailey Nadeau (Winter Haven, Fla.), Whitney Pedersen (Holly, Mich.), Grace Petzold (Mequon, Wis.), Craig Planton (Waterford, Mich.), Caleb Ross (Sarasota, Fla.), Joe Sawaska (Winter Haven, Fla.), Katrina Sawaska (Clearwater, Fla.), Adam Schaller (Mount Horeb, Wis.), Ethan Shulda (Twin Lakes, Wis.), Keith St. Onge (Winter Haven, Fla.), Gabbie Taschwer (McFarland, Wis.), Michael Thornton (Wonder Lake, Ill.), Austin Walstad (Zumbrota, Minn.), Angela Yauchler (Winter Haven, Fla.), Geno Yauchler (Winter Haven, Fla.) and Rachael Zenk (Vadnais Heights, Minn.). Selected as alternates were: Sean Hyatt (Milbank, S.D.) and Molly Schaeffer (Wausau, Wis.).

The management team will consist of: Dan Wang (Verona, Wis.), manager; Brad Satterlee (Sarasota, Fla.), accountant; Shauna Pasanen (Winter Haven, Fla.), social media; and James An (Jasper, Ala.), certified athletic trainer.

The team is currently seeking donations to help offset its travel expenses. Every single dollar is appreciated and goes toward the elite athletesí dedicated training to be the best of the best in the world.

Donations can be made via Rally Me by clicking here or via the teamís website at http://usawaterskishowteam.com/donate-now/.


















What is RSS?