Having FUN Today...Building CHAMPIONS For Tomorrow

Aggies Win Collegiate Wakeboard Nationals

Texas A&M won the coveted team title at USA Wakeboard’s 18th Collegiate Wakeboard National Championships, Aug. 24-26, at SMG Boats and Hangar 9 Wake Park in Conroe, Texas. The Aggies tallied 485 points in winning the national title for the first time. Arizona State finished second with 400 points, followed by Central Florida (370 points), Louisiana State (310 points) and Michigan State (285 points) in the 13-team field. The University of Florida, the three-time defending national champion, placed 10th.

The tournament consisted of seven divisions – Men’s A, B, C and D, which were the top four riders for each school; Women’s A and B, which were the top two women’s riders for each school; and Wakeskate. All divisions were weighted equally and the final placement of each division determined the point total for that rider’s school. In addition to the national team champion, men’s and women’s individual national champions also were crowned.

Individual national champions were: Louisiana-Lafayette’s Trevor Duncan (Lafayette, La.), Men’s A (66.67 points); Central Florida’s Keenan Allen (Winter Garden, Fla.), Men’s B (85.00 points); Texas State’s Ryan Morris (San Marcos, Texas), Men’s C (86.67 points); Texas A&M’s Evan Williams (Plano, Texas), Men’s D (83.33 points); Arizona State’s Kathryn Consoer (Fremont, Wis.), Women’s A (78.33 points); Texas A&M’s Camille Zuliani (College Station, Texas), Women’s B (76.67 points); and Central Florida’s Camden Vaughan (Greenville, S.C.), Wakeskate (66.67 points).

This year’s tournament was pulled by the SMG Boats’ Malibu 24MXZ. The tournament was sponsored by SMG Boats, Hangar 9 Wake Park, M2 Sports, Deep Eddy Vodka, Hyperlite Wakeboards, HO Sports, Backside 5 Clothing, B&L Marine of Monroe, LA, and TY!*R Creative of Orlando, Fla.






















What is RSS?