Having FUN Today...Building CHAMPIONS For Tomorrow

Hall Of Fame Inducts Rhoni Barton-Bischoff

The USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation held its 36th annual hall of fame induction ceremony on Saturday night at Walt Disney World’s Fantasia Ballroom at the Contemporary Resort in Orlando, Fla. Rhoni Barton-Bischoff was enshrined into the USA Water Ski & Wakeboard Foundation's Hall of Fame as the Class of 2018.

Brandi Hunt-Martin, Tom King, Jon Kretchman, Ham Wallace and Tom Weber also were honored for their extraordinary contributions to our sport as recipients of the Award of Distinction. The Award of Distinction recognizes tournament skiers, innovators, industry leaders, officials and others responsible for landmark achievements in the development of water skiing as well as those whose long periods of dedicated and generous service deserve special recognition.

Frankie Dees was honored with the foundation's Lifetime Achievement Award, which recognizes longevity in the sport and goes to those individuals who have been actively involved in one or more of the USA Water Ski sport disciplines for a minimum of 50 years. Whether they are competitors, coaches or behind the scenes tireless promoters and administrators, these individuals have spent at least a half a century being ambassadors of our great sport.

For more information, visit www.usa-wwf.org
























What is RSS?