Having FUN Today...Building CHAMPIONS For Tomorrow

Field Of Teams Set For Collegiate Nationals

The National Collegiate Water Ski Association has announced the field of teams that have qualified to compete at the 39th Connelly Skis Collegiate Water Ski National Championships, Oct. 19-21, at Bennett’s Water Ski & Wakeboard School in Zachary, La. A live webcast will be available for viewing at www.ncwsa.com.

Hosted by the National Collegiate Water Ski Association, the Nationals will include 12 teams in Division 1 and 12 teams in Division 2. National team champions will be declared in both divisions. Individual medals for slalom, tricks and jumping will be awarded based on athletes' placements within their division. Overall titles will be awarded in each division to athletes competing in all three events.

Competing teams in Division 1 will be: Alabama, Clemson, Florida Southern, Louisiana-Lafayette, Louisiana-Monroe, Michigan State, Ohio State, Rollins, San Diego State, Texas A&M, Western Washington and Wisconsin. Louisiana-Monroe is the defending national champion.

Competing teams in Division 2 will be: Arizona State, Auburn, Cal Poly, Cincinnati, Kansas, Iowa State, Miami University of Ohio, Michigan, Texas, Texas State, UCLA and Wisconsin-La Crosse. Miami University of Ohio is the defending champion.

For more information, visit http://www.ncwsa.com/nationals/.





















What is RSS?