Having FUN Today...Building CHAMPIONS For Tomorrow

Dees To Receive Lifetime Achievement Award

Frankie DeesThe USA Water Ski and Wake Sports Foundation Hall of Fame Selection Committee is pleased to announce that Frankie Dees of Mulberry, Fla., will be the 2018 Water Ski Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award recipient. The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes longevity in the sport. The award goes to those individuals who have been actively involved in one or more of the USA Water Ski sport disciplines for a minimum of 50 years. Whether they are competitors, coaches or behind the scenes tireless promoters and administrators, these individuals have spent at least a half a century in the sport.

Dees, a 1996 Hall of Fame Award of Distinction recipient, will be recognized at the 2018 Water Ski Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on April 28 at Walt Disney’s grand Fantasia Ballroom at the Contemporary Resort. To read the entire press release, click here.

The Selection Committee announced in August that Rhoni Barton-Bischoff would be the 2018 Hall of Fame inductee. In September, Brandi Hunt-Martin, Tom King, Jon Kretchman, Ham Wallace and Tom Weber were announced as the 2018 Award of Distinction recipients.





















What is RSS?